Copyright © 2018 by CIBA
All Rights reserved
Unit 208 of District 8 of the American Contract Bridge League
Central Illinois Bridge Association
Meeting Minutes
ACBL Unit 208 Board of Directors meeting
Saturday October 14, 2017
Springfield Sectional
Springfield IL.

Board and committee members present: Debbie Avery, Mike Bowers, Terry Goodykoontz, Eunice Patton, Ron Sholes, Mary Stuart, Bill Bulfer (remote reporting).

Mr. Goodykoontz called the October 14, 2017 meeting of the Unit 208 Board of Directors meeting to order at 9:15 AM.

Mr. Bowers moved to accept the minutes of the July 15, 2017 Board of Directors meeting as presented. Second, Ms. Patton carried.

Treasurerís report: Ms. Avery presented the Unit 208 check registers and income and expense reports for the Boardís review. Ms. Patton moved to accept the documents as presented. Second, Mr. Hennigan carried.

Presidentís report: Mr. Goodykoontz reported that the Unit membership was down by about 6 percent from 2016.

Tournament reports:
Ms. Patton reported that the July 2017 Towanda sectional was revenue positive and that there was a higher turnout than the prior year.

Mr. Bulfer reported that the September Peoria sectional was also revenue positive.

Future Tournament reports:
Mr. Bulfer reported that he had run into some problems with finding a site for the April Sectional in 2018.
The dates for the fall sectional will be September 14-16, 2018 at the Park district.

Ms. Patton reported that the July 2018 sectional in Towanda was on track. She presented the schedule for the Boards review. Ms. Stuart moved to accept the schedule as presented. Second, Mr. Bowers carried.

Mr. Bowers reported that the October 2018 Springfield sectional was on track.

Old Business: Mr. Goodykoontz is pursuing the credit card option for tournament chairpersons. He will also proceed with updating the Unit website. The bidding boxes will be distributed to tournament chairpersons.

The Saturday October 14, 2017 was adjourned at 11:00.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Avery Unit 208 Secretary